International Tomography Center
Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences

Science

ITC is the first center of magnetic resonance tomography/imaging (MRT/MRI) beyond the Urals. ITC takes the lead in this field in Russia, being a home of diverse applied, experimental and theoretical studies on the development and optimization of MRI techniques. The staff of the Institute has made a significant contribution to the development of spin chemistry, magnetochemistry and design of molecular magnets. ITC has a strong scientific background in the field of magnetic resonance spectroscopy, as well as in the fields of  physico-chemical and biomedical MRI applications.
Basic studies performed by ITC researchers over the past 25 years have resulted in more than 1100 publications in leading scientific journals, 15 doctoral theses and 58 PhD theses. Scientific results of ITC have been included in the list of the key achievements of the Russian Academy of Sciences. According to the FASO of Russia, in 2014 ITC was the leading Institute of RAS in the number of publications indexed by Web of Science per one researcher.
World-level research activities carried out at ITC have became possible due to significant support by programs of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Federal Targeted Programs, more than 120 grants from the Russian Foundation for Basic Research, 10 grants from the Russian Science Foundation and funding from other agencies.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ТОМОГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
Сибирского Отделения Российской Академии Наук
RU | EN




Наука

МТЦ – первый центр магнитно-резонансной томографии (МРТ) за Уралом. В данной области МТЦ СО РАН имеет большой задел в прикладных, экспериментальных и теоретических исследованиях по развитию и оптимизации методик МРТ. Сотрудниками Института внесен весомый вклад в развитие спиновой химии, спектроскопии магнитного резонанса, магнетохимии, дизайна молекулярных магнетиков, физико-химических и биомедицинских приложений МРТ.

Результаты фундаментальных исследований, проведенных сотрудниками МТЦ за прошедшие 25 лет, представлены более чем в 1100 публикациях в ведущих научных издания, 15 докторских и 58 кандидатских диссертациях. Они неоднократно входили в число достижений Российской академии наук. По данным ФАНО России в 2014 году по количеству публикаций в Web of Science на одного исследователя МТЦ занял 1-е место среди всех научных организаций РАН.

Проведение исследований в МТЦ СО РАН на мировом уровне в существенной мере стало возможным благодаря поддержке программами РАН и СО РАН, ФЦП, более чем 120 грантами РФФИ, 10 грантами РНФ и других фондов.